Transit Committee



The Transit Committee functions as an advisory board to the Multimodal Transportation Commission and to City staff on matters affecting the transit system and its operation. The Transit Committee consists of at least seven members and up to eleven members. All are appointed by the Multimodal Transportation Commission. The terms of office are three years.

Please click here for a Transit Committee Application Form.

Regular Meeting Schedule

The Asheville Transit Committee will meet the third Tuesday of every month from 3:30 to 5:30 p.m. The meetings will be held on the 1st Floor N Conference Room of City Hall.

Our next meeting will be held on April 16th.

Contact Information 

Chair:  Sabrah n'haRaven
*Please note that Monday and Tuesday are Sabrah's transit workdays. E-mails sent later in the week may not be seen until the next Monday.*

For archived documents and questions about the Transit Committee, please contact the Transit Projects Coordinator:  Marcela Moreno, 828-259-5992

Meeting Materials: