Citizens/Police Advisory Committee

The Citizens/Police Advisory Committee consists of 13 members: 5 area representatives, 1 City Council Member (non-voting), a youth representative, resident of property owned by the Housing Authority, a police officer (non-voting), Housing Authority representative, Chief of Police (non-voting), and 2 at-large seats. The term of office is three years.

The committee serves as a liaison between the police department and community. The committee mediates problems or conflicts and serves as an advocate for programs, ideas, and methods to improve the relationship between the police and community. The committee is also responsible for disseminating information to the community and to the government officials of Asheville.

The committee now meets at 5:00 p.m. on the first Wednesday of each month. The normal length of the meeting is one to two hours.  The May 3 meeting will be held at the City of Asheville's Public Works Building located at 161 S. Charlotte Street. You can find the complete meeting location schedule for 2017 below.

CPAC Meeting Location Schedule 2017

The contact information for the Committee is as follows:

Chairman Larry Holt -

Current Meeting Agenda - 
CPAC Meeting Agenda 5.3.17

CPAC Minutes 4.5.17

CPAC Meeting Notes 3.1.17

CPAC Minutes 2.1.17

CPAC Minutes 1.4.17

CPAC Minutes 12.7.16

CPAC Minutes 11.2.16

CPAC Minutes 10.5.16

CPAC Minutes 9.6.16

CPAC Minutes 8.3.16

CPAC Minutes 7.6.16

CPAC Minutes 6.1.16

CPAC Minutes 5.4.16

CPAC Minutes 4.6.16

CPAC Minutes 3.2.16

CPAC Minutes 2.3.16