Policing Districts

The City of Asheville's patrolling areas are divided into four Districts: Adam (West), Baker (East and South), and Charlie (North and Central). Each district also includes beat areas, which allow officers to concentrate on specific parts of town. Beats help citizens and neighborhoods get to know and collaborate with their assigned officers. Click on your district using the links at left to meet the officers who work in your neighborhood.

Interested to find out what police district and beat your home or work is located in? Click here to use our tool to search for your address.