Транспортная инженерия


Отдел дорожной инженерии города Эшвилла отвечает за безопасное и эффективное движение транспортных средств и пешеходов на дорогах. улицы города, тротуары и другие общественные полосы отвода в Эшвилле.

 


Уличные фонари

Неисправность уличного фонаря

Город Эшвилл сотрудничает с Duke Energy Progress, чтобы обеспечить уличное освещение для безопасности жителей Эшвилла. Когда уличное освещение выходит из строя, либо не включается ночью, либо продолжает гореть днем, городские власти рассчитывают на помощь горожан, чтобы сообщить об этом. Пожалуйста, посетите веб-сайт Duke Energy Progress..

Будьте готовы предоставить следующую информацию:

  • Название
  • Номер телефона
  • Электронная почта
  • Город, где находится свет
  • Адрес, ближайший к свету
  • Номер полюса (если применимо)
  • Код ворот (если применимо)
  • Причина (неисправность)

Если у вас есть другие вопросы или проблемы, связанные с уличным освещением, свяжитесь с Джоэлом Твидом для получения дополнительной информации.

Джоэл Твид, инспектор светофора
Отдел транспорта
Отдел дорожного движения
Расположение: мэрия, мезонин.
Отправка: почтовый ящик 7148, Эшвилл, Северная Каролина 28802.
Часы работы офиса: с 7:30 до 4:XNUMX, понедельник-пятница.
828-259-5873
jtweed@ashevillenc.gov

 


Петиция о защите уличных фонарей или уличных фонарей

Если вы хотите подать прошение об удалении уличного освещения, установке нового уличного фонаря или установке нового щита для уличного освещения, загрузите следующие формы и следуйте инструкциям:

Петиция об удалении уличного фонаря
Петиция об установке уличного освещения
Петиция об установке щита для уличных фонарей

 


Урегулирование трафика

Город Эшвилл постоянно стремится укреплять и защищать свои районы, улучшая качество жизни в жилых районах. Условия дорожного движения на жилых улицах могут существенно повлиять на комфортность жизни в районе. Увеличение скорости движения и ненужное сквозное движение в кварталах создают угрозу безопасности на жилых улицах. Когда проблемы на дорогах становятся повседневным явлением, наше чувство общности и личное благополучие находятся под угрозой.

В феврале 2000 года городской совет принял Политику ограничения дорожного движения в микрорайонах, которая была разработана для руководства городскими властями и информирования жителей о процессах и процедурах ограничения дорожного движения на жилых улицах. В соответствии с этой политикой городской отдел дорожного хозяйства будет работать с жителями над выявлением проблем с дорожным движением в их районах и поиском соответствующих решений.

Основная цель политики – описать несколько важных процедур. Во-первых, в Политике описывается, как граждане могут потребовать, чтобы их улица или улицы были добавлены в список улиц, оцениваемых городом. Во-вторых, в Политике подробно описывается, как город будет расставлять приоритеты на улицах и кварталах для снижения дорожного движения. Наконец, изложены процедуры разработки и реализации плана по уменьшению дорожного движения в районе после того, как проект будет выбран.

Город Эшвилл стремится обеспечить значительный уровень участия граждан при разработке проектов по снижению дорожного движения. Опыт других городов показал, что проекты по успокоению дорожного движения, реализуемые без участия соседей, часто оказываются безуспешными, что часто приводит к отмене мер по успокоению дорожного движения в будущем. Цель города – дать людям, которые живут и работают в зоне реализации проекта, возможность активно участвовать в процессе планирования и принятия решений. Политика ограничения дорожного движения в районе четко описывает методологию включения жителей района.

Пожалуйста, ознакомьтесь с Политикой ограничения дорожного движения в районе, чтобы узнать больше о мерах по успокоению дорожного движения на ваших улицах. Первый шаг — сообщить нам о проблемах с дорожным движением в вашем районе. Пожалуйста, заполните это Анкета для успокоения трафика (требуется Adobe Reader).

Поскольку государственное финансирование не было доступно в течение нескольких лет, сотрудники города накопили «незавершенный» список потенциальных проектов по уменьшению дорожного движения. Начиная с 2013–14 финансового года, городской совет утвердил финансирование в размере 100,000 25 долларов США ежегодно (при условии окончательного утверждения бюджета на каждый конкретный финансовый год), которое будет использоваться для ликвидации списка «незавершенных работ». Кроме того, 2014 марта 14 года городской совет утвердил некоторые поправки к Политике ограничения дорожного движения и поручил сотрудникам разработать план действий по строительству конкретных проектов посредством Постановления № 53-XNUMX.

 

Adobe Acrobat Reader необходим для просмотра следующих документов:

Политика успокоения дорожного движения в районе города Эшвилл – (обновлено 25 марта 2014 г.)

Анкета для успокоения трафика

Полочки и разметка на Коллекторной улице

 


Сигналы светофора

Когда сигналы светофора не работают, это приводит к задержкам, пробкам и небезопасным перекресткам. В рабочие часы в будние дни с 8:30 до 5:828 сообщите о неисправных светофорах или пешеходных переходах в городскую сигнальную мастерскую по телефону 259-5455-XNUMX.

После обычного рабочего времени, до 8:30 утра или после 5:828, а также по выходным сообщайте о неисправных сигналах в полицейское управление Эшвилла по телефону 259-5888-XNUMX.

 


Контактная информация

Отдел дорожного движения
Расположение: мэрия, мезонин.

Отправка: почтовый ящик 7148, Эшвилл, Северная Каролина 28802.

Часы работы офиса: с 8:30 до 5:XNUMX, понедельник-пятница.
Основная линия: 828-259-5943

Traffic Engineering


The City of Asheville’s Traffic Engineering Division is responsible for the safe and efficient movement of vehicles and pedestrians on city streets, sidewalks, and other public right-of-ways in Asheville.

 


Street Lights

 

Street Light Malfunction

The City of Asheville partners with Duke Energy Progress to provide street lighting for the safety and security of Asheville’s citizens. When a street light is malfunctioning, either not turning on at night or staying on during the day, the City relies on the citizen’s help to report it. Please visit Duke Energy Progress’ website.

Please be ready to provide the following Information:

  • Name
  • Phone Number
  • E-mail Address
  • City where light is located
  • Address nearest to light
  • Pole Number (if applicable)
  • Gate Code (if applicable)
  • Reason (malfunction)

If you have other questions or concerns that relate to street lights, please contact Joel Tweed for more information.

Joel Tweed, Traffic Signal Supervisor
Transportation Department
Traffic Engineering Division
Location: City Hall, Mezzanine Level
Mailing: P. O. Box 7148, Asheville, NC 28802
Office Hours: 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m., Monday-Friday
828-259-5873
jtweed@ashevillenc.gov

 


Street Light Petition

 

If you would like to petition for a street light removal, or a new street light installation, please download the following forms and follow the instructions:

Street Light Removal Petition
Street Light Installation Petition

 


Traffic Calming

 

The City of Asheville continually strives to strengthen and protect its neighborhoods by improving the quality of life in residential areas. Traffic conditions on residential streets can greatly affect neighborhood livability. Speeding traffic and unnecessary through traffic in neighborhoods create safety hazards on residential streets. When traffic problems become a daily occurrence, our sense of community and personal well-being are threatened.

In February, 2000, the City Council adopted the Neighborhood Traffic Calming Policy that was developed to guide city staff and inform residents about the processes and procedures for implementing traffic calming on residential streets. Under the policy, the City Traffic Engineering Division will work with residents to identify traffic problems in their neighborhoods and seek appropriate solutions.

The primary purpose of the policy is to describe several important procedures. First, the Policy outlines how citizens can request that their street or streets be added to the list of streets being evaluated by the City. Second, the Policy describes in detail how the City will prioritize streets and neighborhoods for Traffic Calming. Finally, procedures are outlined to develop and implement a plan for traffic calming in a neighborhood once a project has been selected.

The City of Asheville is committed to obtaining significant levels of citizen participation when developing traffic calming projects. Experience in other cities has shown that traffic calming projects that are implemented without involving the neighborhood are frequently unsuccessful, often resulting in the future removal of traffic calming measures. The City’s goal is to give the people who live and work in the project area the opportunity to become actively involved in the planning and decision-making process. The Neighborhood Traffic Calming Policy clearly outlines the methodology for including neighborhood residents.

Please read the Neighborhood Traffic Calming Policy to learn more about obtaining traffic calming measures on your streets. The first step is to let us know about the traffic problems in your neighborhood. Please fill out this Traffic Calming Questionnaire (requires Adobe Reader).

Since public funding has not been available for several years, City staff has accumulated a “backlog” list of potential traffic calming projects. Beginning in FY 2013-14, City Council has approved funding in the amount of $100,000 annually (subject to final budget approval for each specific fiscal year) to be used to eliminate the “backlog” list. In addition, City Council approved certain revisions to the Traffic Calming Policy and instructed staff to move forward with an action plan to construct specific projects on March 25, 2014 via Resolution # 14-53.

 

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view the following documents:

City of Asheville Neighborhood Traffic Calming Policy – ( updated March 25, 2014 )

Traffic Calming Questionnaire

Collector Street Speed Hump and Markings

 


Traffic Signals

 

When traffic signals are out of order, they cause delays, traffic jams and unsafe intersections. During business hours weekdays, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m., report defective traffic signals or pedestrian crossings to the city’s signal shop by calling 828-259-5455.

After normal business hours and before 8:30 a.m. or after 5 p.m. and on weekends, report defective signals to the Asheville Police Department at 828-259-5888.

 


Contact Information

 

Traffic Engineering Division
Location: City Hall, Mezzanine Level

Mailing: P. O. Box 7148, Asheville, NC 28802

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m., Monday-Friday
Main Line: 828-259-5943

 


Updated 01/20/2020


 

Related Services

Bicycle services

Learn how to safely and securely bicycle in Asheville

Traffic Engineering News

Wilma Dykeman Greenway skaters and bicyclists
City of Asheville invites community to celebrate completion of River Arts District Transportation Improvement Project

    Spring is here and the City of Asheville’s largest piece of riverfront construction — the River Arts District Transportation Improvement Project (RADTIP) — is just about complete. It’s time to celebrate the past 10+ years of work that our community’s artists, businesses, nonprofit organizations and public institutions have done to transform this section of the [...]

McDowell st
City of Asheville to hold virtual meeting on Biltmore Avenue and McDowell Street corridor

    The City of Asheville and consultants from VHB invite the public to attend a virtual meeting on via Zoom at 5:30 p.m. March 30 to review the Biltmore Avenue and McDowell Street Corridor Study. This will be the second public meeting related to this project.   Biltmore Avenue, McDowell Street, Asheland Avenue, and Southside Avenue [...]

Greenway photo illustration
Greenway construction to connect 2 existing greenways through 4 parks

  Construction to extend the French Broad River Greenway West this spring will connect it to French Broad River Park, creating a 4-mile stretch of continuous riverside greenway through four parks in Asheville.  During their March 9 meeting, Asheville City Council approved funding for the French Broad River Greenway West Bank Construction Project. Federal funds administered through [...]