Building Inspections

In This Section

    Permit holders or their authorized agent must notify the Development Service Center for all residential and commercial inspections when work is ready for inspection. As the construction process progresses, there are certain mandatory inspections that need to be made at different intervals of the construction stage. It is the duty of the permit holder to provide access to and means for inspection of the work for any inspections required by the code.  All inspections may be either called in on the Inspections phone line at (828) 259-5946 or requested online via the Development, Permit, & Inspection Portal found on the City's website under Online Services. 

    **Please note that Google Chrome and Apple Safari web browsers may experience issues preventing use or visibility for portions of the site.  If you experience difficulty in scheduling an inspection, attempt using another web browser such as Microsoft Internet Explorer or Mozilla Firefox.**

    All inspection requested via telephone (828) 259-5946, must be received by 4:30 PM the day before the request.  Online inspections can be made until 6:00 PM the day of the inspection.  Inspections requests via the City's website can be made seven days per week.

     

    Contact Information

    Anne Graham
    Interim Inspections Coordinator

    Cell: (828) 777-5719
    Email: agraham@ashevillenc.gov
    Jay Eichhorn
    Building Safety Division Manager
    Office: (828) 259-5663
    Cell: (828) 778-0761

     

     Contact Information  Cell Phone Number  Fax Number  Email
     Alec Arthur  (828) 778-0768  (828) 250-8877  aarthur@ashevillenc.gov
     Zach Triplett  (828) 777-8720    ztriplett@ashevillenc.gov
     Steven Botelho  (828) 778-0764
     sbotelho@ashevillenc.gov
     Scott McInturf  (828) 775-4683    smcinturf@ashevillenc.gov
     Garret Gates  (828) 775-4684  (828) 250-8872   ggates@ashevillenc.gov 
     Nick Franklin  (828) 230-4858
     nfranklin@ashevillenc.gov
     Anne Graham  (828) 777-5719  (828) 350-0115  agraham@ashevillenc.gov
     Jim Hayes  (828) 778-0772  (828) 250-8853  jhayes@ashevillenc.gov 
     Donald Hoffman  (828) 778-0767

     dhoffman@ashevillenc.gov
     Chris Rossi  (828) 778-0762    jrossi@ashevillenc.gov
     Gary Stamey  (828) 778-0756  (828) 250-8873  gstamey@ashevillenc.gov
     Gary Sanders  (828) 545-1687
     gsanders@ashevillenc.gov
     Chris Fetsko  (828) 778-0755
     cfetsko@ashevillenc.gov
     Mark Skora  (828) 575-8509    mskora@ashevillenc.gov
           





    Stay Connected