HUB Community Economic Development Alliance

In This Section


    The HUB Community Economic Development Alliance consists of the Asheville Mayor; a City Council Committee member from the Planning & Economic Development Committee; UNC-Asheville Chancellor; A-B Technical Community College President; Mission Hospitals CEO; Asheville Citizen-Times President; N.C. Dept. of Transportation Board Member; National Climatic Data Center CEO; Chair of the Buncombe County Board of Commissioners; Buncombe County Economic Development Coalition representative; 5 members appointed by the Asheville City Council; 5 members appointed by the Buncombe Count Board of Commissioners; and 4 members appointed by the Board itself.

    The Committee manages and monitors the implementation of the HUB project plan by leveraging Buncombe County's unique assets to attract, create and expand business opportunities while improving the well-being of our citizens.

    The Committee meets at 8:30 a.m. on the 3rd Tuesday of each month (except no meetings in December, June, July or August) in the Public Works Conference Room located at 161 S. Charlotte Street, Asheville, N.C. The normal length of the meeting is 1-2 hours.

    Chair: David Brown -

    Stay Connected