Citizens/Police Advisory Committee

In This Section


    The Citizens/Police Advisory Committee consists of 12 members: 5 area representatives, 1 City Council Member (non-voting), resident of property owned by the Housing Authority, a police officer (non-voting), Housing Authority representative, Chief of Police (non-voting), and 2 at-large seats. The term of office is three years.

    The committee serves as a liaison between the police department and community. The committee mediates problems or conflicts and serves as an advocate for programs, ideas, and methods to improve the relationship between the police and community. The committee is also responsible for disseminating information to the community and to the government officials of Asheville.

    The committee meets at 5:00 p.m. on the first Wednesday of each month in the Public Works Building, 1st Floor Conference Room, 161 S. Charlotte Street. The normal length of the meeting is one to two hours.

    The contact information for the Committee is as follows:

    Chairman Larry Holt -

    Current Meeting Agenda - January 4, 2017

    Supporting Documents: 
     Future CPAC Agenda Items

    Minutes 11.2.16

    Minutes 10.5.16

    Minutes 9.6.16

    Minutes 8.3.16

    Minutes 7.6.16

    Minutes 6.1.16

    Minutes 5.4.16

    Minutes 4.6.16

    Minutes 3.2.16

    Minutes 2.3.16





    Stay Connected